Holloway signs with Team Raleigh for 2012

American professional Daniel Holloway will be based in Great Britain for the 2012 season as he’s joined the UCI Continental squad Team Raleigh:

“We kind of found each other.  I didn’t hear for a while if I had a ride or not with Kelly [Benefit Strategies-OptumHealth] for 2012. It was getting late and I had almost settled into finding a regular 9-to-5 thing. Through the grapevine they found out I was available, I found out they were interested in an American and things just kind of went from there.”

Holloway, the 2010 US professional criterium champion, thinks the Raleigh squad will be a good fit for his talents.

“They’ve got a lot of good guys and I’m excited to go over and race the UK crit series.  I understand they’re looking at trying to get into the Tour of Taiwan, they talked about the Tour of South Africa. Last year I think they raced in France and did some Belgian stuff so I don’t just think we’re going to be in the UK. We’ll be travelling a bit and doing some bigger stuff.”

 

Leave a Reply

